Sooooo Lazy!

20 Jan

Wow, have I been lazy! Not on the exercise front, but on the posting front.

No blog posts, no dailymile posts. Too lazy to even strap on my motoactv for my runs.

But run I have. Judging from the time guesstimate of my efforts, I would guess 25-30 miles for the week, but I will log 20 just to err on the lower end of my guess ( I don’t mind running more than giving myself credit for, but I don’t want to run less than I have given myself credit for). That’s what I get for running naked all week!

So, what did I do with my week? Well, Monday was my sweet boys birthday. A day mixed with tremendous gratitude, happiness, and fun…..with a few tears thrown in for good measure. I just ran and ran that morning feeling so grateful for all that I have. My kids are more than I could have ever hoped for, and far more than I deserve! So my Monday run was a lovely chat with the universe and nature (albeit a chilly chat), that needed no bells and whistles of pace, distance or time.

The rest of the week was a fly-by-the-seat-of-my-running-shorts type of week. I got a wild hair to give yoga another shot (and was vividly reminded why yoga and I broke up in the first place), get a bit more serious about weight training,work on speed a bit, and just for the sake of curiosity, track calories. I have never done that before so it was kind of interesting to see how I was doing on the nutrition side of things. Surprisingly, not too bad. I could stand to get more calories in me, but there are just not enough hours in the day!

So I welcome this new week, somewhat refreshed from my “week off”.

One Response to “Sooooo Lazy!”

  1. Jenny January 20, 2013 at 11:31 pm #

    Life happens:)
    Don’t worry us bloggers are faithful and week recaps are always fun to read!
    I am glad to hear that you are at least semi rested;)

Leave a Reply

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

ICI & LA NATURE PICTURES

Walk and Bike in France. www.icietlanature.com

Run5kaday's Blog

Daily distance running adrenaline!

FEMME FABULOUS

|Fitness|Weight Loss|Success Coaching|Lifestyle Creation|Pilates|Women's Fitness|

Let's Go

Megan's Take on Taking it All On

L-Jay Health

Nutrition and Fitness

PENEDA GERES HOLIDAY RENTAL VILLAS IN GERES WITH BARBECUE STUNNING LANDSCAPES

Peneda geres holiday rental villas in geres. Walking, nature, hiking trails, outdoors, stunning landscapes, cable TV, internet access, barbecue, hi-fi system, DVD player

Recycling Random Redundancies

slowgirlfastdog

The girl who is slowly figuring things out

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

dawninwonderland

my creative and healthy (ish) life

College Tri

Giving fitness and triathlons "the old college try"

HayleyHobsonBlog.com

Please note my new Blog address above.....

