This Was An Awesome Workout

22 May

I did this workout yesterday. The first time I did it (a month or so ago),I had to do the 20 & 30 rep sections in increments of 10, and even then I was beat.

Yesterday, I threw in box jumps for the hell of it.

I was happy to see improvement. I was able to do the 10 & 20 rep sections all the way through. For the 30 rep, I still had to break it down (deadlifts: 15-10-5, push-ups: 15-15, kb swings 22-8).

Super tired at the time, but got over it quickly. So my goal for the next time I do this is to get through the 30 reps in one shot.

20130522-090859.jpg

Thank you Femme Fabulous for sharing this awesome workout.

2 Responses to “This Was An Awesome Workout”

  1. Cindy Johns May 23, 2013 at 2:42 am #

    You added box jumps!!! Damn girl you are hardcore! I found this workout hard the first time too. If I remember correctly I had to go and have a lie down afterwards 🙂 Thanks for sharing the workout BTW.

    • runnergurrl May 23, 2013 at 5:22 pm #

      Yep, exhausting but a lot of fun too (if your idea of fun leans toward the side of brutality I suppose) :).

Leave a comment

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

ICI & LA NATURE PICTURES

Walk and Bike in France and Europe www.walk-bike-camino.com

Run5kaday's Blog

Daily distance running adrenaline!

FEMME FABULOUS

|Fitness|Weight Loss|Success Coaching|Lifestyle Creation|Pilates|Women's Fitness|

Let's Go

Megan's Take on Taking it All On

L-Jay Health

Nutrition and Fitness

PENEDA GERES HOLIDAY RENTAL VILLAS IN GERES WITH BARBECUE STUNNING LANDSCAPES

Peneda geres holiday rental villas in geres. Walking, nature, hiking trails, outdoors, stunning landscapes, cable TV, internet access, barbecue, hi-fi system, DVD player

Recycling Random Redundancies

slowgirlfastdog

The girl who is slowly figuring things out

Marc Hemingway

Trying to keep track of my life (and my life on track)

dawninwonderland

my creative and healthy (ish) life

College Tri

Giving fitness and triathlons "the old college try"

HayleyHobsonBlog.com

Please note my new Blog address above.....